Skip to main content

NIMAC State Coordinators

Alabama | Alaska | American Samoa | Arizona | Arkansas | Bureau of Indian Education | California | Colorado | Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands | Connecticut | Delaware | Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA) | District of Columbia | Federal States of Micronesia | Florida | Georgia | Guam | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Marshall Islands, Republic of | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Palau | Pennsylvania | Puerto Rico | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | U.S. Virgin Islands | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Alabama

Caitlin Cox, Director, AIRCB
Alabama Instructional Resource Center for the Blind
705 South Street E
Talladega, AL 35160
Tel: (256) 761-3237
cox.caitlin@aidb.org
http://www.aidb.org

Alaska

Colleen Shivers, Education Specialist II
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
P.O. Box 110500    
Juneau, AK 99801-0500
Tel: (907) 465-8705
Fax: (907) 465-2806
colleen.shivers@alaska.gov

American Samoa 

Herbert Boat, Jr., Assistant Director: SPE
American Samoa SPED, ASDOE- SPED Division
1032 Tafuna
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Tel: (684) 782-6097 or (684) 733-1929
herbert.boat@doa.as

Arizona

Aaron Day, Special Projects Assistant
Arizona Department of Education
100 N. 15th Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Tel: (602) 542-3855
aaron.day@azed.gov

Arkansas

Matt Sewell, Director of Special Programs 
Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education
1401 West Capitol
Little Rock, AR 72201
Tel: (501) 682-4221
Fax: (501) 682-5159
matt.sewell@ade.arkansas.gov

California

Grant Leung, California Department of Education
Clearinghouse for Specialized Media & Technology
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA  95814
Tel: (916) 323-4735
gleung@cde.ca.gov

Colorado

Tanni Anthony, Ph.D., Director
Colorado Department of Education, ESSU
1560 Broadway, Suite 1100
Denver, CO 80202
Tel: (303) 866-6681
Anthony_t@cde.state.co.us

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Lizelle Amirez, Special Education Itinerant Specialist
CNMI Public School System
P.O. Box 501370
Saipan, MP 96950
Northern Mariana Islands
Tel: (670) 237-3029
lizelle.amirez@cnmipss.org

Connecticut

Thomas Boudreau, Education Consultant
Connecticut State Department of Education
Bureau of Special Education
459 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT 06103
Tel: (860) 713-6919
thomas.boudreau@ct.gov

Delaware

Barbara Mazza, EducationSpecialist
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Tel: (302) 735-4156
barbara.mazza@doe.k12.de.us

Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA)

Nicholas Weiler, Program Manager
Special Education Branch 
Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA) Headquarters
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22350-1400
Tel: (571) 372-8588
Nicolas.Weiler@dodea.edu  

District of Columbia

Karen Morgan-Donaldson, IDEA Monitoring and Compliance Manager
OSSE District of Columbia
1050 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 724-7803
karen.morgan-donaldson@dc.gov

Federated States of Micronesia

NOTE: Due to their status as an independent country not covered under U.S. copyright law, The Federated States of Micronesia cannot coordinate with the NIMAC (nor therefore adopt the NIMAS in full) due to international copyright law.

Florida

Patricia Bodiford, Senior Educational Program Director
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32327
Tel: (850) 245-9394
patricia.bodiford@fldoe.org

Georgia

Paula E. Gumpman, Program Specialist for the Georgia Instructional Materials Center
Division for Special Education Services and Supports
Georgia Department of Education
1562 Twin Towers
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE
Atlanta, GA 30334
Tel: (678) 340-8118
Fax: (404) 651-6457
pgumpman@doe.k12.ga.us

Guam

Thomas Babauta, Assistant Superintendent Special Education
Guam Department of Education
500 Mariner Avenue
Barrigada, GU 96913
Tel: (671) 300-1322
tcbabauta@gdoe.net

Hawaii

Jamia Green, Administrator, Special Needs Section
State of Hawaii Department of Education
375 22nd Avenue, Room 116
Honolulu, HI  96816
Tel: (808) 305-9806
jamia.green@k12.hi.us 

Idaho

Summer Cook, Curricular Materials Program Specialist
Idaho State Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83702
Tel: (208) 332-6949
scook@sde.idaho.gov

Illinois

Lori Clampitt, Principal Consultant
Special Education Department
Illinois State Board of Education
555 W. Monroe Street, Suite 900
Chicago, Illinois 60661
Tel: (217) 782-5589
lclampit@isbe.net

Indiana

Daniel McNulty, State Project Director
PATINS Project
1200 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47201
Tel: (574) 214-7065
dmcnulty@patinsproject.org

Iowa

Joy Lyons, AEM Coordinator
Iowa Department of Education, Bureau of Learner Strategies and Supports
Grimes State Office Building
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0416
Tel: (515) 281-3500
joy.wilsonlyons@gmail.com

Kansas

Kia Boyd, Director
Kansas Instructional Resource Center (KIRC)
Kansas School for the Blind
1100 State Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66102
Tel: (913) 305-3071
kboyd@kssdb.org

Kentucky

Stacy Liguori, Academic Program Consultant
Division of IDEA Monitoring and Results
Office of Special Education and Early Learning (OSEEL)
Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Boulevard, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Tel: (502) 564-4970, ext. 4525
Fax: (502) 564-6470
stacy.liguori@education.ky.gov

Louisiana

Allison Oliver, Director of Special Projects
Louisiana Department of Education
1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Tel: (225) 342-0140 
Allison.oliver@la.gov  

Maine

Jessi Wright, Program Director
Maine CITE
University of Maine Augusta
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
Tel: (207) 621-3195 
jwright@mainecite.org  

Marshall Islands, Republic of

NOTE: Due to their status as an independent country not covered under U.S. copyright law, The Marshall Islands cannot coordinate with the NIMAC (nor therefore adopt the NIMAS in full) due to international copyright law.

Maryland

Sally Shreck, Specialized Media Coordinator/MIRC Manager
The Maryland School for the Blind
3501 Taylor Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21236
Tel: (410) 444-5000 ext. 1372
sallys@mdschblind.org 

Massachusetts

Martha Daigle, Educational Specialist
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148-4906
Tel: (781) 338-3366
TTY: (800) 439-2370
martha.s.daigle@mass.gov 

For AEM-related inquiries please contact:
Carrie Brasier, Library Director
Massachusetts Accessible Instructional Materials Library
3 Randolph Street
Canton, MA 02021
Tel: (781) 562-0461
carrie.brasier@mass.gov 
http://www.aimlibrary.org/

Michigan

Jeff Diedrich, Director
Alt + Shift
15250 Center Road
East Lansing, MI 48823
Tel: (517) 908-3930
Cell: (517) 488-5489
jeff.diedrich@gmail.com

Minnesota

Kursten Dubbels, Assistive Technology Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN
Tel: (651) 582-8562
kursten.dubbels@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Jennifer L. Boykin, Executive Director
Office of Special Education
Mississippi Department of Education
359 North West Street #301
Jackson, MS 39205-0771
Tel: (601) 359-3498
Fax: (601) 359-1829
Jboykin@mdek12.org 

Missouri

David Baker, Director 
Missouri Assistive Technology (MO-AT)
1501 NW Jefferson
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Tel: (816) 655-6707
dbaker@mo-at.org 

Montana

Carol Clayton-Bye, Ex Officio Trustee/Outreach Director
Montana School for the Deaf & Blind
3911 Central Avenue
Great Falls, MT 59405
Tel: (406) 771-6000
Videophone: (406) 403-1322
cclayton-bye@msdb.k12.mt.us

Nebraska

Amy Rhone, Administrator/State Director
Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Special Education
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE  68509-4987
Tel: (531) 207-9978
amy.rhone@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Felicia Rutledge, Nevada Special Education Technology Assistance Project Director
NSHE- University of Nevada, Reno
5550 W. Flamingo Rd., Unit A-4
Las Vegas, NV  89103
Tel: (775) 784-4921
rutledge@unr.edu

New Hampshire

Mary T. Lane, Special Education Consultant
Bureau of Special Education
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-3494
Tel: (603) 271-3740
Mary.T.Lane@doe.nh.gov 

New Jersey

Amanda Philp, Education Program Development Specialist
NJ Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08632
Tel: (609) 376-3988
Amanda.Philp@doe.nj.gov

New Mexico

Lorie Pacheco, Education Administrator
New Mexico Public Education Department
Special Education Bureau
300 Don Gaspar Avenue
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 372-9509
lorie.pacheco@state.nm.us

New York

Joanne LaCrosse, Director of Special Education Services
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue, Room 309 EB
Albany, NY 12234
Tel: (518) 473-4818
joanne.lacrosse@nysed.gov

North Carolina

Crystal Patrick, Education Consultant, EC Division
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6356 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6356
Tel: (984) 236-2617
crystal.patrick@dpi.nc.gov 

North Dakota

Maggie Williams, Specially Designed Services
Regional Coordinator
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction 
600 E Boulevard Avenue, DEPT. 201 
Bismarck, ND 58505
Tel: (701) 328-2368
maggiewilliams@nd.gov  

Ohio 

Stacy Springer, AT & AEM Center Program Director
Ohio- AT & AEM Center powered by OCALI
470 Glenmont Avenue
Columbus, OH 43214
Tel: (614) 410-0736
stacy_springer@ocali.org 

Oklahoma

Angela Kwok, Program Manager
Educational Materials
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Office of Instruction
2500 N. Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Tel: (405) 522-5036
Angela.Kwok@sde.ok.gov

Oregon

Georgeann Harty, Low Incidence Disability Specialist
Oregon Department of Education 
3450 Vine Street
Coos Bay, OR 97420
Tel: (541) 425-0496
Fax: (503) 378-5156
georgeann.harty@ode.oregon.gov  

Palau

NOTE: Due to their status as an independent country not covered under U.S. copyright law, Palau cannot coordinate with the NIMAC (nor therefore adopt the NIMAS in full) due to international copyright law.

Pennsylvania

Gregory Gerhart, Educational Consultant
PaTTAN
6340 Flank Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17112  
Tel: (717) 901-2223
GGerhart@pattan.net

Puerto Rico

Ana Leticia Díaz Meléndez, Coordinadora Programa Visión
Secretaría Asociada Educación Especial (SAEE), DEP
PO Box 190759, Calle Calaf
San Juan, PR 00919
Tel: (787) 773-6178
Cell: (787) 215-4692
diazma@de.pr.gov 

Rhode Island

Kelly Charlebois, ATP, Executive Director
TechACCESS of RI
161 Comstock Parkway
Cranston, RI 02921
Tel: (401) 463-0202
Fax: (401) 463-3433
kellyc@techaccess-ri.org
www.techaccess-ri.org

South Carolina

Marty R. McKenzie, Ed.S., Principal, Vision Outreach Services
Statewide Vision Consultant
101 Executive Center Drive, Suite 120
Columbia, SC  29210
Tel: (803) 896-9787
Fax: (803) 896-9848
mmckenzie@scsdb.org

South Dakota

Kathleen Slocum, Interim Director for Accessible Library Services
South Dakota Braille & Talking Book Library
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD  57501
Tel: (605) 773-5081
kathleen.slocum@state.sd.us 

Tennessee

Allen Huang, Director of Accessible Instructional Materials and Outreach Services
Tennessee School for the Blind
115 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Building 14
Nashville, TN 37214
Tel: (615) 231-7317 
Allen.Huang@tsbtigers.org

Texas

Lea Ann Lee, State Instructional Materials Procurement Coordinator
Division of Centralized Supports
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue Room 3-110
Austin, TX 78701-1494
Tel: (512) 463-0693
LeaAnn.Lee@TEA.Texas.gov  

U.S. Virgin Islands

Renee Charleswell, Director
State Office of Special Education 
VI Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
Tel: (340) 776-5802. x2255
Fax: (340) 777-1020
renee.charleswell@vide.vi

Utah

Armando Venegas, Director
Utah State Board of Education
742 Harrison Blvd.
Ogden, UT 84404
Tel: (801) 629-4731
armandov@usdb.org

Vermont

Ana Kolbach, Inclusion & Accessibility Coordinator
Vermont Agency of Education
1 National Life Drive, Davis 5
Montpelier, VT 05602
Tel: (856) 685-4947
ana.kolbach@vermont.gov   

Virginia

Wanda B. Council, Ed.S., Education Specialist
Virginia Department of Education
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Tel: (804) 371-4059
Fax: (804) 371-8796
Wanda.Council@doe.virginia.gov

Marci Kinas Jerome, Principal Investigator, AIM-VA
The Kellar Institute
George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS 1F2
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: (703) 993-8295
Fax: (703) 993-3681
mkinas@gmu.edu

Washington

Jennifer Merry, Director
Washington State School for the Blind
Ogden Resource Center
2310 E. 13 th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
Tel: (360) 947-3340
Fax: (360) 737-2120
jennifer.merry@wssb.wa.gov

West Virginia

Lee Ann Brammer, Coordinator
West Virginia Department of Education
Office of Special Education
Building 6, Room 700
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25064
Tel: (304) 558-2696
Fax: (304) 558-1834
lbrammer@k12.wv.us

Wisconsin

Donna Hutson, Professional Resource Center Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
CESA 2, 1221 Innovation Drive
Whitewater, WI  52190
Tel: (262) 473-1449
donna.hutson@cesa2.org

Wyoming

Leslie Bechtel-Van Orman, Program Manager
Wyoming Department of Education
122 W. 25th Street, Suite E200
Cheyenne, WY82002
Tel: (307) 856-5652
leslie.vanorman@wyo.gov

 

Top of Page