Skip to main content

NIMAC State Coordinators

Alabama | Alaska | American Samoa | Arizona | Arkansas | Bureau of Indian Education | California | Colorado | Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands | Connecticut | Delaware | Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA) | District of Columbia | Federal States of Micronesia | Florida | Georgia | Guam | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Marshall Islands, Republic of | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Palau | Pennsylvania | Puerto Rico | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | U.S. Virgin Islands | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Alabama

Teresa Lacy, Director
Alabama Instructional Resource Center for the Blind
705 South Street E
Talladega, AL 35160
Tel: (256) 761-3237
lacy.teresa@aidb.org
http://www.aidb.org

Alaska

Colleen Shivers, Education Specialist II
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
801 W. 10th Street, Suite 200
P.O. Box 110500    
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Tel: (907) 465-8705
Fax: (907) 465-2806
colleen.shivers@alaska.gov

American Samoa

Teresa Atuatasi, State Director, Special Education
Special Education Division
American Samoa Department of Education
P.O. Box 237
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Tel: (684) 770-2391
atuajjj_1999@yahoo.com

Arizona

Elida Acosta, Assistive Technology Administrative Assistant
Arizona Department of Education
Exceptional Student Services
1535 W. Jefferson Street, Bin #24
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Tel: (602) 542-3852
elida.acosta@azed.gov

Arkansas

Matt Sewell, State Director for Special Education 
Arkansas Department of Education, Special Education Unit
1401 West Capitol, Suite 450
Little Rock, AR 72201
Tel: (501) 682-4221
Fax: (501) 682-5159
matt.sewell@arkansas.gov

California

Jennifer Buzolich, Education Administrator
Clearinghouse for Specialized Media & Technology
1430 N Street, Suite 3207
Sacramento, CA  95814
Tel: (916) 323-4867
jbuzolich@cde.ca.gov

Colorado

Tanni Anthony, Ph.D., Director/Access, Literacy and Learning
Supervisor/State Consultant on Visual Impairment
Colorado Department of Education
1560 Broadway, Suite 1175
Denver, CO 80202
Tel: (303) 866-6681
Anthony_t@cde.state.co.us

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Lizelle Amirez, Special Education Itinerant Specialist
CNMI Public School System
P.O. Box 501370
Saipan, MP 96950
Northern Mariana Islands
Tel: (670) 322-4545
lizelle.amirez@cnmipss.org

Connecticut

Thomas Boudreau, Education Consultant
Connecticut State Department of Education
Bureau of Special Education
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06145
Tel: (860) 713-6925
thomas.boudreau@ct.gov

Delaware

Mary Ann Mieczkowski, Director
Exceptional Children Resources
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Tel: (302) 735-4210
Maryann.mieczkowski@doe.k12.de.us

Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA)

Jaclyn P. Haynes, Instructional Systems Specialist
Department of Defense Education Activity
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22311 
Tel: (571) 372-6008
jaclyn.haynes@dodea.edu

District of Columbia

Karen Morgan-Donaldson, IDEA Monitoring and Compliance Manager
OSSE District of Columbia
1050 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 724-7803
karen.morgan-donaldson@dc.gov

Federated States of Micronesia

NOTE: Due to their status as an independent country not covered under U.S. copyright law, The Federated States of Micronesia cannot coordinate with the NIMAC (nor therefore adopt the NIMAS in full) due to international copyright law.

Florida

Jennifer Coburn, Program Specialist IV, DHH/VI/DSI
Florida NIMAC Coordinator
Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 614
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Tel: (850) 245-0475
Cell: (850) 245-0066
Fax: (850) 245-0953
Jennifer.Coburn@fldoe.org

Georgia

Carson D. Cochran, Program Manager
Georgia Instructional Materials Center
Division for Special Education Services and Supports
Georgia Department of Education
1870 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE
Atlanta, GA 30334
Tel: (404) 316-8662 (local)
Fax: (404) 651-6457
ccochran@doe.k12.ga.us

Guam

Yolanda S. Gabriel, Assistant Superintendent
Division of Special Education
Guam Department of Education
500 Mariner Avenue
Barrigada, GU 96913
ysgabriel@gdoe.net

Hawaii

Michelle Arakawa, Education Specialist
State of Hawaii Department of Education
375 22nd Avenue, Room 116
Honolulu, HI  96816
Tel: (808) 305-9802
michelle.arakawa@k12.hi.us

Idaho

Chrystal Allen, Program Specialist – Content and Curriculum
Idaho State Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise ID 83720
Tel: (208) 332-6949
callen@sde.idaho.gov

Illinois

Lori Clampitt, Principal Consultant
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
Tel.: (217) 782-4321
lclampit@isbe.net  – preferred method of contact

Indiana

Daniel McNulty, State Project Director
PATINS Project
1200 Central Avenue
Columbus, IN 47201
Tel: (574) 214-7065
dmcnulty@patinsproject.org 

Iowa

Joy Lyons, DE Contractor
Iowa Department of Education, Bureau of Learner Strategies and Supports
Grimes State Office Building
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0416
Tel: (515) 281-3500
iaaem@iowa.gov

Kansas

Toni Harrell, Director
Kansas Instructional Resource Center
Kansas State School for the Deaf and the Blind
1100 State Avenue
Kansas City, KS  66102-4411
tharrell@kssdb.org
Tel: (913) 305-3071

Kentucky

Ashley Cook, Exceptional Children Consultant
Kentucky Department of Education
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
300 Sower Boulevard, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Tel: (502) 564-4970, ext. 4152
Fax: (502) 564-6721
ashley.cook@education.ky.gov

Louisiana

Robin King, Director
Louisiana Instructional Materials Center
2888-B Brightside Lane
Baton Rouge, LA 70802 
Tel: (225) 757-3478
Fax: (225) 757-3479
rking@LSDVI.org  

Maine

Jessi Wright, Program Director
Maine CITE
University College
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
Tel: (207) 621-3195 
jwright@mainecite.org  

Marshall Islands, Republic of

NOTE: Due to their status as an independent country not covered under U.S. copyright law, The Marshall Islands cannot coordinate with the NIMAC (nor therefore adopt the NIMAS in full) due to international copyright law.

Maryland

Conchita Hernandez, Statewide Blind and Low Vision Specialist
Maryland State Department of Education
Division of Special Education
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: (530) 908-3547
conchita.hernandez@maryland.gov  

Massachusetts

Martha Daigle, Educational Specialist
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148-4906
Tel: (781) 338-3366
TTY: (800) 439-2370
martha.s.daigle@mass.gov 

For AEM-related inquiries please contact:
Carrie Brasier, Library Director
Massachusetts Accessible Instructional Materials Library
3 Randolph Street
Canton, MA 02021
Tel: (781) 562-0461
cbrasier@aimlibrary.org
http://www.aimlibrary.org/

Michigan

Jeff Diedrich, Director
Alt + Shift
15250 Center Road
East Lansing, MI 48823
Tel: (517) 908-3930
Cell: (517) 488-5489
jeff.diedrich@gmail.com

Minnesota

Kursten Dubbels, Assistive Technology Specialist
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN
Tel: (651) 582-8562
kursten.dubbels@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Armerita Tell, Bureau Director
Mississippi Department of Education
Office of Special Education
359 North West Street #301
Jackson, MS 39205-0771
Tel: (601) 359-3498
Fax: (601) 359-1829
atell@mde.k12.ms.us

Missouri

David Baker, Director 
Missouri Assistive Technology (MO-AT)
205 S. Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Tel: (816) 655-6707
dbaker@mo-at.org 

Montana

Paul Furthmyre, Interim Superintendent/Principal
Montana School for the Deaf & Blind
3911 Central Avenue
Great Falls, MT 59405
Tel: (406) 771-6000
Videophone: (406) 760-1068
pfurthmyre@msdb.mt.gov 

Nebraska

Teresa Coonts, Education Specialist III
Nebraska Department of Education
Office of Special Education
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE  68509-4987
Tel: (531) 510-8984
teresa.coonts@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Kristina Britt, Project Coordinator
Nevada Special Education Technology Assistance Project
P.O. Box 603
Carson City, NV  89702
Tel: (775) 283-2315
NSETAP@carson.k12.nv.us

New Hampshire

Mary T. Lane, Special Education Consultant
Bureau of Special Education
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-3494
Tel: (603) 271-3740
Mary.Lane@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey

Damian Petino, Acting Learning Resource Center Coordinator
New Jersey Department of Education
Office of Special Education Programs
104 The American Road
Trenton, NJ 07950
Tel: (732) 841-5847
damian.petino@doe.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Charlene Marcotte, Education Administrator
New Mexico Public Education Department
Special Education Bureau
120 South Federal Place, Room 206
Santa Fe, NM 87501
Tel: (505) 827-1461
charlene.marcotte@state.nm.us

New York

Joanne LaCrosse, Director of Special Education Services
P-12 Office of Special Education
89 Washington Avenue, Room 309 EB
Albany, NY 12234
Tel: (518) 473-4818
joanne.lacrosse@nysed.gov

North Carolina

Crystal Patrick, Education Consultant, EC Division
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6356 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6356
Tel: (984) 236-2617
crystal.patrick@dpi.nc.gov 

North Dakota

Michelle Woodcock, Special Education Regional Coordinator
North Dakota Department of Public Instruction 
600 E Boulevard Avenue 
Bismarck, ND 58505
Tel: (701) 328-2633
mwoodcock@nd.gov 

Ohio

Jan Rogers, AT & AEM Center Program Director
Ohio Center for Autism and Low Incidence (OCALI)
470 Glenmont Avenue
Columbus, OH 43214
Tel: (614) 410-0736
Jan_rogers@ocali.org

Oklahoma

Rebecca Morales, Director of Library/Media and Textbooks
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Office of Instruction
2500 N. Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Tel: (405) 521-3456
rebecca.morales@sde.ok.gov

Oregon

Linda Brown, Educational Specialist
Office of Enhancing Student Opportunities
Oregon Department of Education 
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
Tel: (503) 947-5825
Fax: (503) 378-5156
linda.brown@state.or.us 

Palau

NOTE: Due to their status as an independent country not covered under U.S. copyright law, Palau cannot coordinate with the NIMAC (nor therefore adopt the NIMAS in full) due to international copyright law.

Pennsylvania

Gregory Gerhart, Educational Consultant
PaTTAN
6340 Flank Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17112  
Tel: (717) 901-2223
GGerhart@pattan.net

Puerto Rico

Ana Leticia Díaz Meléndez, Coordinadora Programa Visión
Secretaría Asociada Educación Especial (SAEE), DEP
PO Box 190759, Calle Calaf
San Juan, PR 00919
Tel: (787) 773-6178
Cell: (787) 215-4692
diazma@de.pr.gov 

Rhode Island

Kelly Charlebois, ATP, Executive Director
TechACCESS of RI
161 Comstock Parkway
Cranston, RI 02921
Tel: (401) 463-0202
Fax: (401) 463-3433
kellyc@techaccess-ri.org
www.techaccess-ri.org

South Carolina

Marty R. McKenzie, Ed.S., Principal, Vision Outreach Services
Statewide Vision Consultant
101 Executive Center Drive, Suite 120
Columbia, SC  29210
Tel: (803) 896-9787
Fax: (803) 896-9848
mmckenzie@scsdb.org

South Dakota

Susan (Kate) Kosior, Manager
Braille & Talking Book Library
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD  57501
Tel: (605) 773-5081
kate.kosior@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Kathy Segers, Director, TN RCVI
Tennessee School for the Blind
115 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Building 14
Nashville, TN 37214
Tel: (615) 231-7317 
Cell: (478)231-1267
Kathy.Segers@tsbtigers.org

Texas

Lea Ann Lee, Accessible Instructional Materials Coordinator
Instructional Materials and Educational Technology Division
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue Room 3-110
Austin, TX 78701-1494
Tel: (512) 463-9601
Cell: (512) 304-8379
leaann.lee@tea.texas.gov

U.S. Virgin Islands

Renee Charleswell, Director
State Office of Special Education 
VI Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
Tel: (340) 776-5802. x2255
Fax: (340) 777-1020
renee.charleswell@vide.vi

Utah

Armando Venegas, Director
Utah State Instructional Materials Access 
742 Harrison Blvd.
Ogden, UT 84404
Tel: (801) 629-4731
armandov@usdb.org

Vermont

Ana Kolbach, Inclusion & Accessibility Coordinator
Vermont Agency of Education
1 National Life Drive, Davis 5
Montpelier, VT 05620
Tel: (802) 828-2569
ana.kolbach@vermont.gov   

Virginia

Wanda B. Council, Ed.S., Education Specialist
Office of Special Education Instructional Services
Virginia Department of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
Tel: (804) 371-4059
Fax: (804) 371-8796
Wanda.Council@doe.virginia.gov

Marci Kinas Jerome, Principal Investigator, AIM-VA
The Kellar Institute
George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS 1F2
Fairfax, VA 22030
Tel: (703) 993-8295
Fax: (703) 993-3681
mkinas@gmu.edu

Washington

Jennifer Merry, Director
Washington State School for the Blind
Ogden Resource Center
2310 E. 13 th Street
Vancouver, WA 98661
Tel: (360) 947-3340
Fax: (360) 737-2120
jennifer.merry@wssb.wa.gov

West Virginia

Lee Ann Brammer, Coordinator
West Virginia Department of Education
Office of Special Education
Building 6, Room 652
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25305
Tel: (304) 558-2696
Fax: (304) 558-1834
lbrammer@k12.wv.us

Wisconsin

Donna Hutson, Professional Resource Center Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
CESA 2, 1221 Innovation Drive
Whitewater, WI  52190
Tel: (262) 473-1449
donna.hutson@cesa2.org

Wyoming

Leslie Bechtel-Van Orman, Consultant for Services for the Visually Impaired
Wyoming Department of Education
320 West Main
Riverton, WY 82501-3450
Tel: (307) 856-5652
leslie.vanorman@wyo.gov

Top of Page