Skip to main content

AEM Center Advisory Committee

In order to receive guidance pertaining to accessible educational materials and technologies from experts in the field, the Center has established an Advisory Committee to help guide the creation of resources, products and services that are impactful and usable across a variety of stakeholder settings. Advisory Committee members represent a range of Early Learning, K-12 and Postsecondary education, and Workforce Development constituents. They bring expertise in the development and maintenance of technical specifications, in the design and implementation of technical assistance, and on the relationship of educational materials and technologies to learning outcomes.


  • Nakeia Alsup
    Assistant Director of Programs, National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity (NAPE)
  • Rene Averitt-Sanzone
    Executive Director, Parents Place of Maryland 
  • Bryan Ayres
    Accessibility Manager, Product Development, Stride, Inc.
  • Jeff Diedrich
    Director, Alt + Shift, Michigan Department of Education, Office of Special Education 
  • John Eisenberg
    Executive Director, National Association of State Directors of Special Education 
  • Julia Fallon
    Executive Director, State Educational Technology Directors Association
  • Nicole Gaines
    Project Director, National Instructional Materials Access Center
  • Carolyn Hayer
    Executive Director, SPAN Parent Advocacy Network
  • Christina Kasprzak
    Co-Director, Early Childhood Technical Assistance Center 
  • Donna Lange
    DeafTEC PI and Center Director and Associate Professor, RIT/NTID
  • Sarah Loizeaux
    Training & Technical Assistance Manager, National Disability Institute 
  • Jessica McKay
    Assistive Technology Specialist & APTAT Coordinator, Alabama Department of Rehabilitation Services
  • Aujalee Moore
    Vice President, State Instructional Materials Review Association and Program Analyst – Instructional Materials Coordinator, Oregon Department of Education
  • Mark Nichols
    Senior Director, Universal Design & Accessible Technologies, Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies, Virginia Tech 
  • Steve Noble
    Principal Researcher, Accessibility, Pearson
  • Kristie Orr
    Disability Services | Division of Student Affairs, Texas A&M University and past President, Association on Higher Education And Disability  (AHEAD)
  • Carolyn Phillips
    Director, Center for Inclusive Design & Innovation, Georgia Tech 
  • Lauren Morando Rhim
    Executive Director and Co-Founder, The Center for Learner Equity 
  • Lisa Wadors
    Director of Operations, Benetech
  • Linda Bastiani Wilson
    Instructional Specialist, High Incidence Assistive Technology, Montgomery County Public Schools, Maryland
  • Kelly Wylie
    Manager, Early Learning Facilities Regional Support, Santa Clara County Office of Education, California 
  • Ruth Ziolkowski
    Senior Vice President of Public Policy and Partnerships for Don Johnston and Texthelp
Top of Page